ABOUT

Secretary of the Army Touring IVMF Our mission is enacted by world-class talent, informed by research, and accountable to those we serve.
Photo of Mike Haynie

J. Michael Haynie, Ph.D.

Executive Director, Founder

ivmfdirector@syr.edu

Maureen_Casey_web

Maureen E. Casey

Chief Operating Officer

mecasey@syr.edu

Photo of Raymond Toenniessen

Raymond Toenniessen

Managing Director | Development and External Relations

rmtoenni@syr.edu

Jim McDonough

James D. McDonough Jr.

Managing Director | Programs and Services

jdmcdono@syr.edu

ChristineTarnowski

Christine T. Tarnowski

Senior Director | Administrative Operations

ctarnows@syr.edu

Nick_Armstrong_web

Nicholas J. Armstrong, Ph.D.

Senior Director | Research and Policy

narmstro@syr.edu

IlarioPantano_web

Ilario Pantano

SENIOR DIRECTOR | COMMUNITY SERVICES

igpantan@syr.edu

Dan_Bateman_web

Daniel Bateman

Director of Development

dtbatema@syr.edu

BethKubala_web

Beth G. Kubala

Senior Director | Strategy and Performance

egkubala@syr.edu

Jennifer DeLucia_web

Jennifer DeLucia

Senior Director | Community Impact

jmdeluci@syr.edu

MistyStutsman_web

Misty Stutsman

Director | Center of Excellence in Veteran Entrepreneurship

mrstutsm@syr.edu

WayneWestervelt_web

Wayne Westervelt

Director | Communications

wwesterv@syr.edu

JosepthTorok_web

Joseph Torok

Director | Information Technology

jitorok@syr.edu

Photo of Tina Kapral

Tina M. Kapral

Director | Residency Programs

tkapral@syr.edu

Photo of Rosalinda Maury

Rosalinda V. Maury

Director | Applied Research and Analytics

rvmaury@syr.edu

Deborah_Bradbard_web

Deborah Bradbard

Senior Research Associate

dbradbar@syr.edu

Bonnie_Chapman_web

Bonnie Chapman

Director | Evaluation and Innovation

brchapma@syr.edu

Lyndy McLaughlin

Lyndy McLaughlin

Director | Digital Media and Marketing

ljmclaug@syr.edu

Photo of Me'Shae Brooks-Rolling

Me’Shae Brooks-Rolling

Director | Special Events & Conferences

mrolling@syr.edu

JaniceKellish_web

Janice Kellish

Executive Assistant to Dr. Mike Haynie

jtkellis@syr.edu

Margaret Lambrecht

Margaret Lambrecht

Development Associate | Development and External Relations

mlambrec@syr.edu

Nadine Austin

Nadine Austin

Director | Administration

nlaustin@syr.edu

KimLantry_web

Kimberly Lantry

Administrative Assistant

kslantry@syr.edu

Jim_Powers_web

Jim Powers

IT Help Desk Manager

jdpowers@syr.edu

MichaelBianchi_web

Michael Bianchi

Senior Director | Education and Training

mabianch@syr.edu

Photo of Meghan Florkowski

Meghan Conroy Florkowski

Program Manager | V-WISE

mconroy@syr.edu

Mike_Schoeneck_web

Michael Schoeneck

Program Manager | Boots To Business, VetNet, Operation Endure & Grow

meschoen@syr.edu

LisaDeJonge

Lisa DeJonge

Program Manager | Community Engagement and Innovation

lmdejong@syr.edu

AnthonyArmelino_web

Anthony Armelino Jr.

Program Manager | EBV & EBV-Families

amarmeli@syr.edu

KimSmolen_web

Kim Smolen

Program Manager | Community Engagement and Innovation

kasmolen@syr.edu

AJFlorkowski_web

Adam (A.J.) James Florkowski

National Program Manager | Onward to Opportunity

ajflorko@syr.edu

Matthew Feldhaus

Matthew Feldhaus

Program Manager | Community Services

mtfeldha@syr.edu

KimKrula_web

Kimberly Krula

Program Coordinator| V-WISE

kakrula@syr.edu

Richelle_Ward_web

Richelle Quigley

Program Coordinator| Boots to Business

rrward@syr.edu

LauraCooper

Laura Cooper

Program Manager | VCTP

lcoope01@syr.edu

KimKeller_web

Kimberly Keller

Academic Advisor|VCTP

kemil100@syr.edu

KristinaDonzella_web

Kristina Donzella

Academic Advisor | VCTP

kedonzel@syr.edu

DavidSly_web

David Sly

Academic Advisor | VCTP

dsly01@syr.edu

ElissaLeathers_web

Elissa Leathers

Academic Advisor | VCTP

eleather@syr.edu

AllisonRoth_web

Allison Roth

Academic Advisor | VCTP

amroth@syr.edu

Lezlie_Labbe_web

Lezlie Labbe

Academic Advisor | VCTP

llabbe@syr.edu

RyanRoach_web

Ryan Roach

Admissions Coordinator | VCTP

rjroach@syr.edu

JamesSchock_web

James Schock

Central Advisor | Onward to Opportunity

jmschock@syr.edu

EdwardZaremba_web

Edward Zaremba

Central Advisor | Onward to Opportunity

ezaremba@syr.edu

MaithreyeeDube_web

Maithreyee (Mai) Dubé

Advisor | IVMF Program Support Services

mddube@syr.edu

ElvisAvdic_web

Elvis Avdic

Advisor | IVMF Program Support Services

eavdic@syr.edu

Dennis Kulis

Dennis F. Kulis

Senior Communications Designer & Publications Coordinator

dfkulis@syr.edu

Photo of Ellie Komanecky

Ellie Komanecky

Communications Designer

egoneill@syr.edu

DaveRoddenberry_web

Dave Roddenberry

Programs & Services Director | Onward to Opportunity