ABOUT

Shinseki_wStaff Our mission is enacted by world-class talent, informed by research, and accountable to those we serve.
Photo of Mike Haynie

Mike Haynie

Ph.D., Executive Director, Founder

ivmfdirector@syr.edu

Photo of James Schmeling

James Schmeling

J.D., Managing Director, Co-founder

jschmeli@syr.edu

Photo of Raymond Toenniessen

Raymond Toenniessen

Director of New Initiatives & External Relations

rmtoenni@syr.edu

Jim McDonough

Colonel James D. McDonough Jr. (U.S. Army, Ret.)

Senior Director of Community Engagement & Innovation

jdmcdono@syr.edu

LowellLustig_web

Lowell H. Lustig, J.D.

Senior Director for Advancement and Capital Giving

lhlustig@syr.edu

GaryShaheen_web

Gary Shaheen

Director of Community Based Technical Support Initiatives

geshahee@syr.edu

ChristineTarnowski

Christine T. Tarnowski, Major (Ret)

Director, Community Engagement and Innovation

ctarnows@syr.edu

Photo of Tina Kapral

Tina M. Kapral

Director of Education Programs

tkapral@syr.edu

Photo of Mirza Tihic

Mirza Tihic

Director of Program Support Services

mtihic@syr.edu

Photo of Rosalinda Maury

Rosalinda V. Maury

Director of Research

rvmaury@syr.edu

Lyndy McLaughlin

Lyndy McLaughlin

Assistant Director of Communications for Digital Media and Marketing

ljmclaug@syr.edu

Photo of Me'Shae Brooks-Rolling

Me’Shae Brooks-Rolling

Director of Special Events & Conferences

mrolling@syr.edu

Margaret Lambrecht

Margaret Lambrecht

Executive Assistant to the Director

mlambrec@syr.edu

Nadine Austin

Nadine Austin

Administrative & Financial Operations Manager

nlaustin@syr.edu

Jim_Powers_web

Jim Powers

IT Help Desk Manager

jdpowers@syr.edu

Nicole LaCorte-Klein

Nicole LaCorte-Klein

Employment Policy and Program Manager

nllacort@syr.edu

Photo of Jared Lyon

Jared Lyon

National Program Manager |
EBV, EBV-F

jslyon@syr.edu

Photo of Meghan Florkowski

Meghan Conroy Florkowski

Program Manager | V-WISE, Operation Jump Start

mconroy@syr.edu

Mike_Schoeneck_web

Michael Schoeneck

Program Manager | Boots To Business, VetNet, Operation Endure & Grow

meschoen@syr.edu

Photo of Katherine Frontino

Katherine Frontino

Admissions Coordinator

kfrontin@syr.edu

Dan_Cohen_web

Dan Cohen

Program Manager | VCTP

dcohen03@syr.edu

LauraCooper

Laura Cooper

Academic Advisor | VCTP

lcoope01@syr.edu

JenniferJeffries

Jennifer Jeffery

Academic Advisor | VCTP

jjeffery@syr.edu

JamieBazdaric

Jamie Bazdaric

Academic Advisor | VCTP

jdbazdar@syr.edu

AshleyFundahn_web

Ashley Fundahn

Academic Advisor | VCTP

akfundah@syr.edu

HazelJohnson

Hazel Johnson

Admissions Coordinator | VCTP

hijohn01@syr.edu

Dennis Kulis

Dennis F. Kulis

Senior Communications Designer & Publications Coordinator

dfkulis@syr.edu

Photo of Ellie Komanecky

Ellie Komanecky

Communications Designer

egoneill@syr.edu