ABOUT

Secretary of the Army Touring IVMF Our mission is enacted by world-class talent, informed by research, and accountable to those we serve.
Photo of Mike Haynie

J. Michael Haynie, Ph.D.

Executive Director, Founder

ivmfdirector@syr.edu

Photo of James Schmeling

James Schmeling

J.D., Co-founder, Managing Director | Programs

jschmeli@syr.edu

Photo of Raymond Toenniessen

Raymond Toenniessen

Managing Director | Development and External Relations

rmtoenni@syr.edu

Jim McDonough

James D. McDonough Jr.

Managing Director | Community Engagement and Innovation

jdmcdono@syr.edu

ChristineTarnowski

Christine T. Tarnowski, Major (Ret)

Senior Director | Administrative Operations

ctarnows@syr.edu

Nick_Armstrong_web

Nicholas J. Armstrong, Ph.D.

Senior Director | Research and Policy

narmstro@syr.edu

JamieBazdaric

Jamie Bazdaric

Senior Director | Innovation and Organizational Development

jdbazdar@syr.edu

BethKubala_web

Beth G. Kubala

Senior Director | Strategy and Performance

egkubala@syr.edu

Photo of Daniel Savage

Daniel Savage

Senior Director | Community Engagement and Innovation

drsavage@syr.edu

LowellLustig_web

Lowell H. Lustig, J.D.

Senior Director | Advancement and Capital Giving

lhlustig@syr.edu

WayneWestervelt_web

Wayne Westervelt

Director | Communications

wwesterv@syr.edu

JosepthTorok_web

Joseph Torok

Director | Information Technology

jitorok@syr.edu

Dan_Cohen_web

Dan Cohen

Director | Distance Education Programs

dcohen03@syr.edu

Photo of Tina Kapral

Tina M. Kapral

Director | Residency Programs

tkapral@syr.edu

Photo of Mirza Tihic

Mirza Tihic

Director | Program Support Services

mtihic@syr.edu

Photo of Rosalinda Maury

Rosalinda V. Maury

Director | Survey Research

rvmaury@syr.edu

Lyndy McLaughlin

Lyndy McLaughlin

Director | Digital Media and Marketing

ljmclaug@syr.edu

Photo of Me'Shae Brooks-Rolling

Me’Shae Brooks-Rolling

Director | Special Events & Conferences

mrolling@syr.edu

Margaret Lambrecht

Margaret Lambrecht

Executive Assistant to the Director

mlambrec@syr.edu

Nadine Austin

Nadine Austin

Director of Administration

nlaustin@syr.edu

Jim_Powers_web

Jim Powers

IT Help Desk Manager

jdpowers@syr.edu

Photo of Meghan Florkowski

Meghan Conroy Florkowski

Program Manager | V-WISE, Operation Jump Start

mconroy@syr.edu

Mike_Schoeneck_web

Michael Schoeneck

Program Manager | Boots To Business, VetNet, Operation Endure & Grow

meschoen@syr.edu

LisaDeJonge

Lisa DeJonge

Program Manager | Community Engagement and Innovation

lmdejong@syr.edu

Jeff_Cleland_web

Jeffrey J. Cleland

Director of Innovation and Operations | Community Engagement and Innovation

jjclelan@syr.edu

KimSmolen_web

Kim Smolen

Program Manager | Community Engagement and Innovation

kasmolen@syr.edu

AJFlorkowski_web

Adam (A.J.) James Florkowski

NATIONAL PROGRAM MANAGER | EBV & EBV-F

ajflorko@syr.edu

Photo of Katherine Frontino

Katherine Frontino

National Program Coordinator | EBV & EBV-F

kfrontin@syr.edu

KimKrula_web

Kimberly Krula

Program Coordinator| V-WISE

kakrula@syr.edu

Richelle_Ward_web

Richelle Ward

Program Coordinator| Boots to Business

rrward@syr.edu

Laura_Burns_web

Laura Burns

Program Coordinator| Boots to Business

Lburn100@syr.edu

LauraCooper

Laura Cooper

Program Manager | VCTP

lcoope01@syr.edu

JenniferJeffries

Jennifer Jeffery

Academic Advisor | VCTP

jjeffery@syr.edu

AshleyFundahn_web

Ashley Fundahn

Academic Advisor | VCTP

akfundah@syr.edu

KimKeller_web

Kimberly Keller

Academic Advisor|VCTP

kemil100@syr.edu

KristinaDonzella_web

Kristina Donzella

Academic Advisor | VCTP

kedonzel@syr.edu

JennaTurman_web

Jenna Turman

Academic Advisor | VCTP

jlturman@syr.edu

Dennis Kulis

Dennis F. Kulis

Senior Communications Designer & Publications Coordinator

dfkulis@syr.edu

Photo of Ellie Komanecky

Ellie Komanecky

Communications Designer

egoneill@syr.edu