ABOUT

Shinseki_wStaff Our mission is enacted by world-class talent, informed by research, and accountable to those we serve.
Photo of Mike Haynie

J. Michael Haynie, Ph.D.

Executive Director, Founder

ivmfdirector@syr.edu

Photo of James Schmeling

James Schmeling

J.D., Co-founder, Managing Director | Programs

jschmeli@syr.edu

Photo of Raymond Toenniessen

Raymond Toenniessen

Managing Director | Development and External Relations

rmtoenni@syr.edu

Jim McDonough

Colonel James D. McDonough Jr. (U.S. Army, Ret.)

Managing Director | Community Engagement and Innovation

jdmcdono@syr.edu

JamieBazdaric

Major Jamie Bazdaric (U.S. Army, Ret.)

Senior Director | Innovation and Organizational Development

jdbazdar@syr.edu

Photo of Daniel Savage

Daniel Savage

Senior Director | Community Engagement and Innovation

drsavage@syr.edu

LowellLustig_web

Lowell H. Lustig, J.D.

Senior Director | Advancement and Capital Giving

lhlustig@syr.edu

ChristineTarnowski

Christine T. Tarnowski, Major (Ret)

Senior Director | Administrative Operations

ctarnows@syr.edu

Nick_Armstrong_web

Nicholas J. Armstrong, Ph.D.

Senior Director | Research and Policy

narmstro@syr.edu

GaryShaheen_web

Gary Shaheen

Director | Community Based Technical Support Initiatives

geshahee@syr.edu

Dan_Cohen_web

Dan Cohen

Director | Distance Education Programs

dcohen03@syr.edu

Photo of Tina Kapral

Tina M. Kapral

Director | Residency Programs

tkapral@syr.edu

Photo of Mirza Tihic

Mirza Tihic

Director | Program Support Services

mtihic@syr.edu

Photo of Rosalinda Maury

Rosalinda V. Maury

Director | Survey Research

rvmaury@syr.edu

Lyndy McLaughlin

Lyndy McLaughlin

Director | Digital Media and Marketing

ljmclaug@syr.edu

Photo of Me'Shae Brooks-Rolling

Me’Shae Brooks-Rolling

Director | Special Events & Conferences

mrolling@syr.edu

Margaret Lambrecht

Margaret Lambrecht

Executive Assistant to the Director

mlambrec@syr.edu

Nadine Austin

Nadine Austin

Administrative & Financial Operations Manager

nlaustin@syr.edu

Jim_Powers_web

Jim Powers

IT Help Desk Manager

jdpowers@syr.edu

Nicole LaCorte-Klein

Nicole LaCorte-Klein

Supportive Services Practice and Program Manager

nllacort@syr.edu

Photo of Jared Lyon

Jared Lyon

National Program Manager |
EBV, EBV-F

jslyon@syr.edu

Photo of Meghan Florkowski

Meghan Conroy Florkowski

Program Manager | V-WISE, Operation Jump Start

mconroy@syr.edu

Mike_Schoeneck_web

Michael Schoeneck

Program Manager | Boots To Business, VetNet, Operation Endure & Grow

meschoen@syr.edu

LisaDeJonge

Lisa DeJonge

Program Manager | Community Engagement and Innovation

lmdejong@syr.edu

Photo of Katherine Frontino

Katherine Frontino

National Program Coordinator | EBV & EBV-F

kfrontin@syr.edu

KimKrula_web

Kimberly Krula

Program Coordinator| V-WISE

kakrula@syr.edu

LauraCooper

Laura Cooper

Lead Advisor | VCTP

lcoope01@syr.edu

JenniferJeffries

Jennifer Jeffery

Academic Advisor | VCTP

jjeffery@syr.edu

AshleyFundahn_web

Ashley Fundahn

Academic Advisor | VCTP

akfundah@syr.edu

KimKeller_web

Kimberly Keller

Academic Advisor|VCTP

kemil100@syr.edu

HazelJohnson

Hazel Johnson

Admissions Coordinator | VCTP

hijohn01@syr.edu

Dennis Kulis

Dennis F. Kulis

Senior Communications Designer & Publications Coordinator

dfkulis@syr.edu

Photo of Ellie Komanecky

Ellie Komanecky

Communications Designer

egoneill@syr.edu